Daisy Award Winner, April 2012
April 2012 DAISY photoApril 2012
Michele Kulhanek, RN, wins Harrison’s April DAISY Award

DAISY Award honorees personify Harrison Medical Center's remarkable patient experience. These nurses consistently demonstrate excellence through their clinical expertise and extraordinary compassionate care, and they are recognized as outstanding role models in our nursing community.

Read the winning nomination.

Congratulations also go to the following Harrison nurses who were nominated for the April 2012 DAISY Award. They each will receive a special pin acknowledging their nomination.

  • Crystal Barrett, RN: 2S
  • Judith "Judi" Boyer, RN: ICU
  • Lei Buendia-Larson, RN: ICU
  • Gemma Bulanadi, RN: 3N
  • Beverly Dawson, LPN: Anesthesia
  • Stacie Florea, RN: PCU
  • Tammy Frantz, RN: ICU
  • Jim Hunt, RN: MICU
  • Michelle "Mimi" Jennison, RN: PCU
  • Katherine "Kathy" Morgan, RN: PCU
  • Kathy Patton, RN: ICU
  • JoAnne Rhoads, NP: HVC
  • Kelly Santman, RN: PCU
  • Eric Siemer, RN: PCU
  • Maxima Slater, RN: PCU
  • Carolyn Shaw, RN: ICU
  • Kathleen Songcuan, RN: ICU
  • Andrew "Drew" Wallace, RN: PCU
  • Susie Wright, RN: PCU