DAISY Award Winner, March 2011
March 2011 Winner PhotoDAISY Award honorees personify Harrison Medical Center's remarkable patient experience. These nurses consistently demonstrate excellence through their clinical expertise and extraordinary compassionate care, and they are recognized as outstanding role models in our nursing community.

On Monday, March 14, Harrison presented its first DAISY Award to Nancy Lorber, RN, OCN, coordinator, Palliative Care Services.

Read Nancy's winning nomination.
Find out about Nancy's nursing role at Harrison.

Congratulations also go to the following Harrison nurses who were nominated for the March 2011 DAISY Award. Each will receive a special pin acknowledging their nomination.

  • Crystal Barrett, RN: 2S
  • Helena Bowles, RN: ED
  • Pat Clemetson, RN: 3N
  • Jan Cockreham, RN: ICU
  • Loraine Demers, RN: 2W
  • Casseopia Fisher, RN: 2S
  • Janet Gibson, RN: 3W
  • Jenny Kelly, RN: 3N
  • Rebekah Mawrence, RN: 2S
  • Jessica Moncrief, RN: 2W
  • Teah Odell, RN: 2S
  • Doreen Roark, RN: Pre-Op/PACU
  • Virginia Thomas, RN: GI Lab
  • June Ureste, LPN: Urgent Care